Screenshot 2020-05-26 at 09.07.54.png

2021 Jury

Courtesy of Hossein Fatemi

2021 BarTur Photo Award Jury

Alex Gao

Director, Future Design Centre, Beijing Normal University

Beate Cegielska

Director, Galleri Image

Dr Yan Wang Preston


Ewa Ciechanowska

Artist, curator and lecturer at the Polish National Film School in Lodz

Jillian Edelstein


Lekgetho Makola

Head of Market Photo Workshop

Martin Rennert

Einstein Foundation Berlin

Nana Kofi Acquah


Simon Roberts


Amnon Bar-Tur

Co-Founder, BarTur Photo Award

Carol Körting

Photo Editor, LEICA Fotografie International

Emeka Okereke

Visual artist, writer, filmmaker and DJ

Fumio Nanjo

Representative Director, N&A Inc.
Senior Advisor, Mori Art Museum

Krzysztof Candrowicz

Curator and Researcher, Co-Founder & Curator, Lodz Fotofestiwal & Ci.CLO Bienal

Liam Devlin

Co-Chair of The Association of Photographers in Higher Education

Mohammad Rakibul Hasan


Ronnie Fisher

Architect, Collector

Stephen Mayes

Executive Director, The Tim Hetherington Trust

Austin Merrill

Co-Founder, Everyday Africa and The Everyday Projects

Collier Brown

Founding Editor, Od Review

Evelien Joos 

Co-Founder, Plus Two Agency 

Hannah Entwisle Chapuisat

Director, Displacement: Uncertain Journeys

Lance Jensen

Chief Creative Officer, Hill Holliday

Maggie Steber

Photographer, Guggenheim Foundation Fellow, Pulitzer Prize Finalist

Monica Alcazar-Duarte


Sasha Bar-Tur

Photo Producer

Yining HE

Writer and Curator

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Subscribe for updates

Platinum Sponsors


Leica Fotografie International 

BarTur Photo Award is a not for profit organization that aims to find, support and recognize the best contemporary photographic talent. The award is looking for work that is unique, compelling and inspiring. To be judged by a panel of industry leaders.

© 2020 by Bar-Tur Photo Award